Support the Foundation

Preservation Projects

Mahalo to our Deck Hands!

March 29, 2023 | Preservation Projects

Thank you to everyone who have so generously supported our deck preservation project!


Armstrong Builders LLC

Dean Sakamoto Architects

Joe Ferraro FAIA LEED AP

J. Uno & Associates, Inc.

KAI Hawaii

RCM Construction Corporation



John Ike and Ike Kligerman Barkley


Steve & Gail Kaneko


Armstrong Builders LLC

Jane Goodsill in honor of Bob Liljestrand

Debbie Misajon in honor of Bob Liljestrand’s passion and vision

Sheryl Seaman

Paul Sturm & Flora Ling


Mike & Lana Craigo

John & Fumiko Goodsill in honor of Bob Liljestrand

Kay Goodsill in honor of Bob Liljestrand

Jack & Janet Gillmar

Richard Kennedy & Steven Prieto


Bill Scott & Tony Rios-Scott

Steven Seto

Robert Stack in memory of Trudy Stack

Walker Warner Architects

Jean Yokoyama

Margery Ziffrin & John Marlowe


Anonymous (2)

John Adams in memory of Elsie AhPo Kane

Christopher Chin

Melinda Eyre in memory of Denese Cox

Wei Fang

Jay Grekin

Stephen Haus

Jamie Jackson

Gordon Jay & Barbara Vonnegut

Gavin Lambie

Scott Massey in memory of Sonja Mollenhoff Massey

Pacific Architects, Inc.

Wayne Parsons

William Roberson

Keith Robbins

Craig Steely

Tony & Paula Sussex in memory of Betty Walser

Peter Vincent

Carol & Gaylord Wilcox


Anonymous (1)

Elaine Evans

Lyle Fujikawa

Maja Grajski

Robert Kay in memory of Albert Schutz

Brian Lam

Linda Martell

Wendie McAllaster

Mariko Reed

Cookie & Gary Roberson

Stephen Saunders

Paul Savidge & Dan Macey

Lisa Wong


Sandra Albers

Michelle Cazimero

Mark Chai

Melvin Chang

Brian Chappel

Kristin Delzell

Dolores Foley

Randall Fujiki

Breeze Giannasio Interiors

Cynee Gillette-Wenner in honor of the Liljestrand Family and in memory of Howard and Mother

Chloe Hartwell

Dale Hope

Olivier Koning

Jade Kwan

MaryAnne Long

Ken Lowney

Linda Martell

Glenn Mason

Christina McWhorter

Sylve Montalbo

Gail Mukaihata Hannemann

Keith Nakata in memory of Bob Liljestrand

Eileen Nelson in memory of Bob Liljestrand

Judy Rostron in memory of Gordon Cochran, architect

Carol Sakata FAIA

Yvonne Salfinger

Sid Snyder

Helen Starr

Jean Steele

Matthew Tayag

Christina Townson

Malia Van Heukelem

Victor Weeks

Cathy Wickwire


Madhuri Ahluwalia

Eric Chang in memory of Barbara B. Smith

Sonia Franzel

Kaleopono Norris

I have never felt such a feeling of ‘awe’ when touring a home…
Absolutely fantastic.
Keep up your work.

— Hazel Pritchard

Sign up for E-Newsletter

The Liljestrand House is listed on the Hawai‘i State and the United States National Register of Historic Places.

Book A Tour